Indian Guides ProgramAlgonquin Longhouse

of the Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP

Building memories that last two lifetimes



The Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP proudly offers an opportunity for Parents and their Sons to enjoy the Indian Guide experience.  Our programs are based on the original Indian Guides developed over 80 years ago and are developed specifically for elementary school age children.

Dads & Sons can participate in one of five (5) separate Nations consisting of twenty-seven (27) different tribes.  Below are the communities each of the Nations have members in.


Chiricahua - Arlington Heights, Barrington, Deer Park , Des Plaines, Elk Grove, Machesney Park, Rockford,  Rolling Meadows, Roselle, and Schaumburg

Comanche - Southwest suburbs including Orland Park, Tinley Park, Palos Park, Mokena, New Lenox, Frankfort, Lockport, Oaklawn, Chicago and many more

Illinois - Barrington, Buffalo Grove, Carpentersville, Deer Park, Elgin, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, Long Grove, Northfield, Palatine

Iroquois – Barrington, Cary, Crystal Lake, Hawthorn Woods, Elgin, Gilberts, Glenview, Grayslake, Hoffman Estates, Kildeer, Lake Zurich, Libertyville, North Barrington, South BarringtonVernon Hills, Volo, and Wauconda

Kickapoo – Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Cary, Chicago, Fox River Grove, Hanover Park, Hawthorn Woods, Palatine, Schaumburg, and Wheeling

In addition, we have begun developing an Indian Guide Program for Mothers and their Sons.  We currently have two tribes in the Miami Nation.  Eventually we hope to have a dedicated Nation for our Moms & Sons Indian Guide Program.

For additional information about the Guide Programs, please see the links for our Five (5) Guide Nations .

For specific information about the Indian Guide Program, please contact our Federation Chief or one of our Nation Chiefs directly:

Federation Chief Chief@AlgonquinLonghouse.org
Chiricahua Nation Chief Chiricahua@AlgonquinLonghouse.org
 Comanche Nation ChiefComanchenation@algonquinlonghouse.org
Illinois Nation Chief Illinois@AlgonquinLonghouse.org
Iroquois Nation Chief Iroquois@AlgonquinLonghouse.org
Kickapoo Nation Chief Kickapoo@AlgonquinLonghouse.org
Miami Nation Chief
Miami@AlgonquinLonghouse.org